top of page

Kerfuffle DC101

The Platform Magazine had the pleasure of being a VIP Guest to the 2015 DC101 Kerfuffle at Merriweather Post Pavilion, MD.

Headline Bands were:

Incubus, The Offspring, Panic! At The Disco, Dirty Heads, Big Data, Andrew McMahon In The Wilderness, Robert DeLong, Coasts.

Sun, May 3, 2015 many young fans gathered together for this amazing event.


"Incubus became one of the most popular alt-metal bands of the new millennium, setting themselves apart from a crowded field with a tireless touring ethic and a broad musical palette. Performed the headline act for the evening closing the show. The fans went crazy, as they played a set list of

Incubus expanded their audience last night by playing Moby's Area: The summer package tour included "Drive" which they released during the fall of 2001. It entered the charts at number two, confirming that Incubus had diligently worked themselves into stardom. The band naturally toured heavily in support of their popular songs as a headliner band.

Formed in 1991 in the San Fernando Valley suburb of Calabasas, CA, the band's early lineup was comprised of tenth-grade classmates Brandon Boyd (vocals, percussion), Mike Einziger (guitar), Alex Katunich (aka Dirk Lance; bass), and José Pasillas (drums). Their early funk-metal sound was heavily influenced by the Red Hot Chili Peppers, but broadened over the next few years to incorporate thrash, rap-metal, post-grunge rock, and grinding alt-metal à la Korn or the Deftones. By the time the musicians had graduated from high school, they had already been playing all-ages shows around Southern California on a regular basis. In 1995, Incubus added hip-hop turntablist DJ Lyfe (aka Gavin Koppel) to their lineup and recorded the independently released album Fungus Amongus. That, coupled with a strong local following, helped the band earn a deal with the Epic Records subsidiary Immortal.

The OffSpring

Seemed to be very popular with the teenage and college generation. The band: Dexter Holland (vocals, guitar), Noodles (guitar), Greg K (bass) and Pete Parada (drums). The Offspring is one of rock's most exciting and enduring bands for the younger generation. The fans went wild and they did an amazing show for their audience. The band are on tour in support of their latest album, Days Go By, with producer Bob Rock, featuring the top 10 single "Days Go By." The Offspring have performed over 1100 shows across the globe and sold more than 40 million albums worldwide. Their 1994 release Smash remains the highest-selling album of all-time on an independent label. Among the band's best-known hits were played at Kerfuffle concert, which consisted of rock anthems "Self Esteem," "Come Out And Play (Keep 'Em Separated)," "The Kids Aren't Alright" and "You're Gonna Go Far, Kid."

Panic At the Disco

Panic At The Disco's is another popular band with the young generation. The roots coming of age in Las Vegas loom large on the band's fourth album, Too Weird To Live, Too Rare To Die!

From its glittery synth-based, drum-heavy sound, to its playful, celebratory subject matter on stage, the Rat Pack-inspired imagery to their fans. The album cover, to the title itself (a line from Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas author Hunter S. Thompson), the album finds the band, for the first time in it’s nearly 10-year career, owning up to loving their hometown.

Panic At The Disco is now looking forward to a bright rest of the year. Urie promises their upcoming tours and performances will be a big spectacle. Last nights performance included back flips and light excitement.

2005's double-platinum A Fever You Can't Sweat Out, 2008's Pretty. Odd. (which debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard Album chart), and Vices & Virtues, which debuted at No. 7 and racked up critical accolades. "We want our shows to be a steady stream of continuous music," Urie stated"

I want to create that club feel for our fans. I want the beat to never stop. Our fans can came to a show and they will get tired out from the feel of our music. I want to create an environment that doesn't feel like an arena. I want the audience to actually forget where they are. Then an hour later, they're like, 'Wow, what just happened?'"

Dirty Heads

As a full six-piece unit, frontmen Watson and Bushnell are joined by keyboardist/vocalist Shawn Hagood, percussionist Jon Olazabal, drummer Matt Ochoa and bassist David Foral. This lineup is hell-bent on grabbing new ears with "Sound of Change." Their own journey can be heard within the album -- all you have to do is sit back and listen. One of my favorite songs from this band is Lay Me Down. If you haven't listen to this song. I highly recommend it for the summer groove.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram Basic Black
bottom of page